Forum Books Presents Janet Ellis

Date: Wednesday 13th April, 7pm

Venue: The Barn Restaurant, The Angel, Corbridge

janet ellis2

Anne is a determined young woman, with an idiosyncratic moral compass. In the matter of pursuing her own happiness, she shows no fear or hesitation – even if it means getting a little blood on her hands.

The debut novel by actress and former Blue Peter presenter Janet Ellis, ‘The Butcher’s Hook’ is a dark and twisted tale that brims with the colour and atmosphere of Georgian London, as seen through the eyes of a strange and memorable young woman. Perfect for fans of Sarah Waters, Hannah Kent and Jessie Burton.

We hope you can join us at 7pm at The Barn Restaurant, The Angel, Corbridge Wednesday 13th April.

Tickets are the usual £5 including a glass of wine or soft option. For ticket bookings, call us on 01434 632931 or pop into Forum Books, 8 Market Place, Corbridge, NE45 5AW